Green With Envy

ImageImageImage

Dress: Forever 21

Sweater: Nordstrom 

Belt: Forever 21

Glasses, Accessories: H&M, Forever 21

Shoes: Steve Madden

My first love? Shoes. My second? Wine. My Sundays usually consist of wine tasting in Santa Barbara with J. With Santa Inez, Lampoc and Slovang so close, the winery options are endless. While we frequently visit the wineries where J is a club member (free tastings every time!) we do try to visit others. This past weekend we discovered a few small tasting rooms near the beach in Santa Barbara, one of them even had board games and Ms. Pac-Man to play. Genius! The best part? We can walk there! 

Knowing that we would be walking around the whole day I decided to go with a more comfortable outfit and nothing is more comfortable to me than a maxi dress. I have an obsession for army green right now, so when I found this maxi at Forever 21 for $15 I immediately purchased it. Santa Barbara almost always calls for a jacket so I grabbed my leopard printed sweater that I bought at Nordstrom years ago. For some reason it’s hard for me to find a leopard/cheetah print I like, so I am glad that this sweater has stuck through the years with me. I finished the look off with a few golden accessories and a thin braided belt. My favorite cognac boots from Steve Madden kept me comfortable and warm  (well so did the wine) throughout the day.

Stay tuned for more! 

XO

Leave a Reply

