Ways to Wear Wednesday: The Yellow Dress

ImageImageImage

Dress: Althea

I try to get the most out of my closet, especially for those special occasion pieces. So when it was time to get a dress for my stepbrother’s wedding I wanted to make sure that I picked something that was not only comfortable but something that I could and would wear again. I fell in love with this mustard Althea dress that I found at a boutique in Santa Barbara and it ended up being the perfect fit for the occasion. And you bet I wore it more than once.

Outfit #1: Wedding. I chose to keep my outfit understated and simply added a few golden accessories and my mustard colored Naughty Monkey wedges. One of the wedding colors happened to be mustard so the whole outfit worked out perfectly. 

Outfit 2: Out for the Night. Adding a leather jacket and my studded belt from BCBGeneration transformed this dress into night. Mustard is usually seen as such a daytime color, but the leather accents definitely add a toughness to such a light dress. My lace up BCBGeneration wedges were the perfect finishing touch. 

Outfit #3: Brunch. I believe that anything can be taken from season to season if you wear it right. I wore this dress on a breezy winter day in Santa Barbara by simply throwing on my heather grey sweater from BCBGeneration, thick socks and my favorite cognac pair of boots from Steve Madden. 

Stay tuned for more. 

XO

Leave a Reply

