P is For Pinterest & Party

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Top: Sans Soucii

Pants: Forever 21

Clutch: Henri Bendel

Shoes: Chinese Laundry

Please excuse my absence once again. Last week I was so exhausted and started a night class that I couldn’t find the strength to even type a simple post. I feel extremely old and the worst part was that I was recovering from Superbowl weekend. Not only was it the Superbowl but my best friend’s birthday as well. It was a long weekend of celebrating to say the least.

Now my best friend, Jessica, is obsessed with Pinterest. (But who isn’t?) So we had to have a Pinterest party! We used Pinterest to inspire our menu and decor. (And I must say it was a success.) The menu consisted of bacon wrapped dates, caprese bites, deviled eggs (with a twist), pizza cupcakes and red velvet cupcakes. We also made amazing jello shot in orange slices, which was surprisingly easy! It’s amazing the things you learn from Pinterest!

Now for the outfit. I’m a huge fan of color blocking. The simplest of outfits can come to life with the right color combinations. I chose to pair my royal blue Sans Soucii button down with my turquoise Forever 21 skinnies. My color blocked wedges from Chinese Laundry complimented my outfit in every way. My color blocked outfit was perfect for a night of eating, drinking and celebrating Jessica. Kind of makes you want to go on Pinterest right now, doesn’t it?

New post tomorrow!

XO

 

 

Leave a Reply

