Ways to Wear Wednesday: Red Booties

ImageImageImage

Booties: “Look Out” from Chinese Laundry

 

I am usually one of those people who buys something and only wears it once. And yes I can be an impulsive shopper. My mission? To wear everything and to show you different ways to get the most out of your closet. Do you have an item that is sitting in your closet and are stumped with what to wear it with? Send them my way! So stay tuned for Ways to Wear Wednesday! 

Believe it or not these red booties are the first pair of red shoes I have owned. Weird right?! I seriously have every other color in my closet. To tell you the truth I am just not a big fan of the color (not on me at least). I do love myself some red lips though! So in the case of red booties or shoes, use them as the perfect pop of color, the finishing touch to your outfit. Black and white are obvious choices, I also love red combined with turquoise and personally I like red with mustard too. So here’s the breakdown of what I wore:

Outfit #1: Date Night

I chose this white blouse from Forever with my black skinnies from Citizens of Humanity. The red booties and red lips made for the perfect finishing touches. 

Outfit 2: Work Time

I chose my favorite pair of harem pants from BCBGeneration with this striped tank from Kaitlyn. My advice? Invest in a good pair of harem pants. Not only are they comfortable, but they can be easily dressed up or down. Pair them with a blazer for work or for a night out try a sequin fitted top. I love the way booties look with harem pants and especially how these red booties really popped. 

Outfit #3: Out & About

Don’t ever be afraid to mix prints! It adds a lot of character to the outfit. Now there can be a wrong way but we will discuss that in a later post. I chose this striped pleated skirt from BCBGeneration with my new printed cross sweater from Forever. The red booties add just the right amount of character to the outfit. 

So I have to admit that I am kind of liking the red. I may just have to start looking into some more pieces in this color. This why they say try everything once…

XXO

Leave a Reply

