Object of My Eye

ImageImage

Image

Top: Cotton On

Lace shorts: Kaitlyn

Necklace: Vintage

Bracelet: Forever 21

Shoes: Chinese Laundry “Object”

Now I am always one for heels and platforms but when I see a cute flat I can’t Object. Once I saw this modernized saddle shoe I knew they belonged in my closet. The best part? The hidden wedge, still giving you that extra bit of height. 

I decided to pair these classic flats with these lacey shorts from Kaitlyn and a simple bright button down from Cotton On. I believe that every  girl should have a pair of lace shorts in their closet. Work them into your wardrobe all year with tights and sweaters or with a simple printed tank. There really are no limits with these. They also come in a variety of colors, I am definitely thinking about a forest green for the holidays. To finish off the look, I chose this beaded necklace that my Grandma left me (she had the best costume jewelry) and a simple rhinestone cuff.

Cute and simple. 

Stay tuned for more. 

xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

